Achieving goals

Last month, I indulged in quite a bit of self-talk about starting this blog and participating in Blog in June #blogjune. I could list all of the benefits of getting involved, but it seemed too time consuming, so I stop thinking about it. In the end, I dived into it just before midnight on the 1st of June. There was no time for self doubt and no time to argue that I may or may not, have the time to write a couple of paragraphs everyday.

I decided that my goal was simply to write something everyday and post the link twitter. Disclaimer: No post on 2/6 due to illness added make-up post on 3/6

I have been revisiting the goal every time the thought creeps into my head, that I don’t have time to post. Here is a summary of the common barriers to achieving goals

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Achieving goals

  1. Pingback: Blog posting statement #blogjune Sunday 12 June 2011 | Libraries Interact

Leave a Reply

