Clean and happy

My boyfriend came over tonight. He offered to vacuum my house whilst I was making the lasagne for dinner. This was a totally genuine and unexpected surprise. He said that he wanted to be helpful rather than sitting around watching TV. I think he was secretly horrified by the grubbiness of my kitchen floor but to be honest, I didn’t really care about his motivations.

I am the kind of person who would happily wash the dishes for anyone, but I can’t imagine EVER volunteering for vacuumming. I know that Grant vacuums most days at his house. He owns a really, really, old beast of an Electrolux vacuum. One day I plan to splurge and surprise him with a shiny new Dyson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean and happy

  1. bookgrrl says:

    You boyfriend sounds like a wonderful person, very thoughtful and considerate. And clean too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

