July – Planning ahead

I was quite low on enthusiasm for turning the computer on tonight, so I thought I would look ahead and make some plans for July. It is going to be a busy month with a few twists and I think a list may be necessary, if I want to come close to achieving a state of Zen.

Blog about the new library – We are relocating to a brand new library midway through July. We will be open our doors to the University on the 25th July – 1st day of semester. This will be exciting so I will have plenty to talk about.

4 books in July – I’m embarrassed to say that I haven’t read enough books recently to complete the five book meme. I will try get back into the swing and read a book a week.

Declutter a cupboard a week – my cupboards are in desperate need of a tidy (hello pantry!) and some are so full that I can barely shut the doors. Tania mentioned that she had recently participated in a declutter challenge and this could be just what I need to get started on creating some order.

Cook something new each week – I have a stack of recipes to test.

Exercise 4 times a week – Runkeeper is my friend where this is concerned. I’m looking forward to re-establishing my exercise routine after illness and injury.  Please add me on Runkeeper if you want to expand your street team.

Yarn bomb on the 503 bus route – I have a plan to yarn bomb bus stops along this route.

Get more sleep!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to July – Planning ahead

  1. Gemma says:

    Great idea for post – have stolen for my blog today! Thanks!

  2. Tania says:

    seconded here! Maybe this will keep things on track?

  3. Pingback: Days 26-29 #blogjune – the home stretch | Libraries Interact

Leave a Reply

